blogging · countdown · fiction · life · my lessons

M-MASSIVE LIGHT-A TO Z COUNTDOWN

This is an imaginary story….

Okay friends, I wanted to write something about the society but after looking at my Facebook, I got completely carried away by a Facebook post by one of my Facebook friends.This really threw some massive light on me and made me wake up from a big dream in my life.I realized what I did was wrong by living in a parallel fiction world.

When I was a teenager and after that, I grew up conservatively with absolutely zero boyfriends.I knew many boys but they were just good friends “only” with whom I used to interact and knew their families.Nothing personal and no crushes.But I had a liking for one guy whom I found very special then. I had a major crush on him, I was too afraid to strike a conversation with him and eventually started becoming Orkut and Facebook friends. We used to work on the same shift and lived almost in the same area. I was stalking on him and tried grabbing a lot of attention from him. We became friends. But not close but a kind of okay friends.

At that point of time, I noticed that one of my college friends, was close to him and I started becoming closer to her so that I can talk to him. I used to send him all the lovely forwarded SMS and my own ones too disclosing my attraction for him.I’m not sure that he understood and later got to know that he was single but was heart broken from a previous love affair.I was happy that he was single and started pursuing him very seriously. We also went for an interview together and with those butterflies in my stomach. Days passed and I slowly lost his contact. I was too focused on career and forgot his presence.

I got a new job and moved on. But I didn’t get attracted to anyone else other than him. One day, I confessed to him that I really like him in the sense , loved him and do not hesitate to get married to him.He was like “a big -no” obviously but he conveyed that in a subtle way and still stayed in touch. I got a promise from him that, he should never stop staying in touch with me on social media and always respond to me. He was like Okay and really did what I said.

I got engaged to my husband. The day before the engagement, I told my crush that I’m getting engaged and he will be invited to my wedding.He wished me luck and confessed that my friend had proposed him and he rejected her too because he was still thinking about that girl whom he loved, she moved on and got married.Years passed by, even though I seemed to move on, because of certain circumstances my spouse and I had very rough relationship. I used to literally cry every day and I started living in a fictional parallel world with my crush. That made me extremely happy and forget my rough relationship with my husband. After many days, my mom found this out, not about my parallel fiction but about this rough life, she started advising me to get on well with my husband. She started mentoring me and advised me like a friend. But I hid this dream life from her and from everyone. Because of my mom, I slowly started getting adjusted with my husband and later quit my job to move with him. Until then I was in India, happily in that fiction.Even after moving with my husband, I was still making the mistake of living in that fiction only and at times messaging my crush how much I missed him and all. He was forced into a marriage and that broke. I was happy and I thought God is going to take me there. My relationship with my husband got rougher and we literally fought. I was about to break up.

Again I sought my mom’s advice and she calmed me down. She was kind of noticing what I was up to though she was 10000 miles away.In fact, I was wrongly in love with this fictional guy without noticing that I was spoiling my life.Months passed by and I went to India to visit my mom for a brief one month. She again advised me to try adjusting with my husband. And I was like, one last chance , if nothing works, I will break up and get back to a job in India.My husband was too adding fuel to this fire by gossiping .That I’m responsible for childlessness though we both mutually were. Things started taking a turn when I noticed that my crush was married secretly.I started stalking him more to find out who that woman was. I came out of the dream almost 80% and started loving my husband. He too changed his attitude towards me and started respecting my choices and being less of a chauvinist.

Today, I found that he had got married to his first love.She divorced her husband and got married to my crush.That 80% love on my husband turned to 100%.At last, a massive light on me. I came out of the bad dream I was living in for almost 12 years since 2004. I’m wholeheartedly relieved and I started feeling very light since last 2 hours.I learned to move on. I started understanding reality.I feel that I can pursue better things in life and move forward quickly.I’m not sure how many people who know me personally are going to read this blog. Or perhaps none. None, the better.

4 thoughts on “M-MASSIVE LIGHT-A TO Z COUNTDOWN

  1. Non, but I did, I took my time to read all the details in it, am happy that you are able to come out of that disastrous dream because if at all it continues, it might ruin your marriage and might also affect your life. Am happy to hear that the 80% of love you had for your husband has boost to 100%, if you’re not yet conceived, don’t worry because you and your husband will bear your own children…..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

